Sunday, September 29, 2013

{Cover Revel} Far too tempting by Lauren Blakely

 
{Cover Reveal} Far Too Tempting by Lauren Blakely
 
 
ABOUT FAR TOO TEMPTING:
Jane Black has written the break-up album of the century, earning her a Grammy, a huge legion of new fans, and the pressure to repeat her success. Sure, the heartbreak from her husband’s unconventional abandonment might have been her inspiration, but it hasn’t done her any favors in the dating department. So when Matthew Harrigan, the toughest music journalist out there, asks for an interview, Jane agrees—as long as her personal life is completely off-limits.

British, gorgeous, and way too tempting, Matthew’s the first guy Jane’s been attracted to since her husband. As she spends more time with him and their relationship heats up, though, so does her writer’s block. How can the queen of the break-up pen the perfect follow-up when she’s seriously in love?

 
 
 
Pre-Order Links:
AMAZON/BARNES AND NOBLE:

FAR TOO TEMPTING Goodreads:

ABOUT LAUREN BLAKELY:
Lauren Blakely writes sexy contemporary romance novels with heat, heart, and humor, and her books have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iBooks bestseller lists. Like the heroine in FAR TOO TEMPTING, she thinks life should be filled with family, laughter, and the kind of love that love songs promise. Lauren lives in California with her husband, children, and dogs. Her novels include Caught Up In UsPretending He’s MinePlaying With Her Heart, and Trophy Husband. She also writes for young adults under the name Daisy Whitney.
Links:
Website:
Blog:
Facebook:
Twitter:
Lauren Blakely Goodreads:
Entangled Publishing:


 
 
 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png

Friday, September 27, 2013

{Cover Reveal, Excerpt & Giveaway} Ride by JC Emery


RIDE
JC Emery
October 28
Designed by Gonet Designs


Synopsis:
Death comes in Armani. Salvation comes in leather.Principessa to the Mancuso crime family, Alexandra knows a thing or two about living outside the bounds of the law. Suffocated by the life her father has laid out for her, she makes a choice she can't take back, changing the entire trajectory of her life.Thrust into the dark and dangerous world of the Forsaken Motorcycle Club for her own protection, Alex finds herself faced with the last thing she needs right now: the man of her dreams. He’s sex in leather, the devil incarnate, and one hell of a kisser. But he’s also off-limits. Ryan Stone can be her friend, but he’s forbidden to be her lover.Third-generation Forsaken, Ryan knows nothing other than life on two wheels, and he wouldn’t have it any other way. He enjoys the many privileges that come with the patch, and the only laws he recognizes are the ones set-forth by his club. That is, until who he wants more than anything isn’t allowed on the back of his bike or in his bed. Balancing his desire for her body, and need to keep her safe, Ryan tries to keep Alex at a distance. Finally having made a choice for herself, she’s done hearing the word “no” and will push boundaries even Ryan himself doesn’t dare cross.


Author Bio:
As a child, JC was fascinated by things that went bump in the night. As they say, some things never change. Now, as an adult, she divides her time between the sexy law men, mythical creatures, and kick-ass heroines that live inside her head and pursuing her bachelor's degree in English. JC is a San Francisco Bay Area native, but has also called both Texas and Louisiana home. These days she rocks her flip flops year round in Northern California and can't imagine a climate more beautiful.

JC writes adult, new adult, and young adult fiction. She dabbles in many different genres including science fiction, horror, chick lit, and murder mysteries, yet she is most enthralled by supernatural stories-- and everything has at least a splash of romance.


Links:


EXCLUSIVE EXCERPT:

 “Princess wants to have fun,” he says, leading me toward the kitchen, and past Ryan and that stupid bitch who still hasn’t let go of his neck.
With every step that brings me closer to Ryan, my heart rate speeds up little by little. Brushing past them, a calloused finger reaches out, wrapping itself around my pinky. His touch sends waves of heat and bolts of anger through my entire body. I don’t want him touching me, but my body craves it. The more distance I put between us the farther our arms must stretch to keep the contact.
And we do for as long as possible.
A quick look back and I find Ryan’s arm reaching out, his index finger slipping from its grip on my pinky. We lose contact and suddenly I’m not nearly drunk enough for this shit. Turning my attention toward the kitchen, I bring the bottle of whiskey to my lips intent on making everything so blurry I won’t be able to remember what Ryan’s touch feels like.

a Rafflecopter giveaway




 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

{Cover Reveal} Wild Child by M. Leighton


Wild Child by M. Leighton

ABOUT WILD CHILD:
Jenna Theopolis has always known what she wanted.  Getting out of her small hometown of Greenfield was number one on her list of priorities.  Until she met Rusty Catron.Rusty’s fun-loving personality was the perfect match for Jenna’s inner wild child.  But what started off as a summer fling quickly turns into something more.  At least it does for Jenna.Rusty has lived with the ghost of his father’s abandonment since he was a child, but now he’s beginning to feel the crippling effects of his scars.  He wants to trust in Jenna, but deep down he doesn’t believe someone so wild and free can ever be tamed. But tragedy strikes, pushing Jenna out of Greenfield and leaving Rusty with a choice to make—face his inner demons or lose the love of his life.  Forever.



About M. Leighton:


M. Leighton is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Wild Ones and The Bad Boys romance trilogies.  She is a native of Ohio, relocated to the warmer climates of the South, where she lets her mind wander to romantic settings with sexy Southern guys much like the one she married and the ones you'll find in her latest books.  When her thoughts aren't roaming in that direction, she'll be riding horses, swimming in ponds and experiencing life on a ranch, all without leaving the cozy comfort of her office.  
For more about M. Leighton, visit these places:





 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

{Release Day Lauch Excerpt & Giveaway} Safe With Me by Kristen Proby







SAFE WITH ME Synopsis:
Keeping others safe is what Caleb Montgomery does. He’s never had a problem taking on an assignment, whether it was during his dangerous SEAL days or his most recent job of training war mercenaries. But being assigned to keep Brynna Vincent and her adorable daughters, Maddie and Josie, safe from an unknown threat has thrown Caleb off his axis. Hot for the tall brunette since she came back to town more than a year ago, being close to her day in and day out is cracking Caleb’s resolve to keep his hands off her gorgeous body and his head in the mission.
Brynna is sick and tired of being afraid. All she wants is a normal, quiet life for her and her precious girls. Just as she’s settling into her new home in Seattle and feeling safe again, Caleb shows up on her doorstep insisting the danger is as high as ever. But whether she needs to be sheltered from the threat in her past, or from the intense emotions she feels for the sexy, protective man sleeping in her home, remains to be seen. What will happen if Brynna and her girls fall in love with a man so broken he may not be able to protect them from the danger that threatens, much less himself?”
SAFE WITH ME is the fifth book in the With Me In Seattle series, and continues to follow this tight-knit, loving family through life’s trials and tribulations with humor, passion and everlasting love.

About Kristen:

Kristen is the author of the Amazon and USA Today bestselling With Me In Seattle series. She has a passion for a good love story and strong characters who love humor and have a strong sense of loyalty and family. Her men are the alpha type; fiercely protective and a bit bossy, and her ladies are fun, strong, and not afraid to stand up for themselves.
Kristen spends her days with her muse in the Pacific Northwest. She enjoys coffee, chocolate and sunshine. And naps.

EXCERPT:

“Easy,” Caleb murmurs behind me.
“I’m fine.” Maybe if I keep saying it I’ll start to believe it myself.
He moves up behind me and nudges my legs apart. “Widen your stance for balance.”
I fire again, and my blood thickens as adrenaline pumps hard and fast through me.
It doesn’t take a Navy SEAL to figure out how to line up the sights, and I squeeze the trigger, again and again, my body taught with aggression that I didn’t even know I’d been holding.
Shooting is great therapy.
When the magazine is empty, Caleb wordlessly shows me how to switch it out, and I continue to throw the bullets down the range, clip after clip, until all four are spent.
I set the heavy gun on the shelf, pull my goggles and earmuffs off and step back. I have to lock my knees because my legs feel like Jell-O and I’m afraid I’ll fall. My arms are humming, I’m panting, and I swear to God, I could run a marathon.
Suddenly, Caleb steps up behind me and presses the button to bring the target back to us.
“Take a deep breath,” he whispers against my ear and I instinctively respond, pulling in a long, deep breath. He presses his chest against my back, his thighs against the back of my own, and pulls in a long breath of his own. “You smell so fucking good.”
His cock stirs against my backside, through his jeans. He pulls his hands up my arms and down my sides to my hips, where he rests them as he runs his nose up the side of my neck.
With the noise and feel of the gun still in my head, my heart still pounding like crazy, I want him.
Now.
“You have no idea how fucking good you feel pressed up against me like this,” he whispers, his voice rough and strained.
“I think I have an idea,” I respond, surprised to hear the raw need in my own voice. Closing my eyes, I lean my head back on his shoulder and relish in the feel of his hands kneading my hips and his face pressed into my neck. My nipples are puckered and straining against my bra, and goosebumps have broken out up and down the length of my body.
I want him unlike anything or anyone I’ve ever wanted before.
“Caleb.” His name is a whisper, a prayer.
“Smell so damn good.”
“Touch me,” I demand softly. His hands still. He kisses my neck softly, takes a long, deep breath, and then backs away.
I turn around in surprise and in full-blown anger.
“What kind of game are you playing?” I demand.
“I’m not playing a game.” He crosses his arms over his chest.
“Caleb.” I just stare at him for a long moment. Thirty seconds ago his hands were on me and he was whispering the sweetest things in my ear.
Now he’s turned back into the drill sergeant.
And men say women are confusing.
Finally, he turns and pulls the target down.
“I’ll be damned,” he whispers.
“Let me see.”
There are a few stray bullet holes around the white part of the target, but in the center of the chest and the top of the head are two good-sized holes where my bullets pierced the paper.
“You’re a natural.” I shrug like it’s no big thing, but inside I’m doing the mega happy-dance. “Not so much a pussy, I guess.”Caleb laughs, long and loud and scoops me up into a long hug.
“Definitely not a pussy,” he agrees as he pulls away from me.
“Caleb?” My heart is beating hard, and I’m still pissed at him. He’s smiling down at my target, but when his eyes meet mine, he sobers.
“Yeah.”
“Don’t fucking touch me like that again unless you plan to finish what you start.”
His eyes go hard and his jaw tightens. Before I can turn and walk away, he grabs my wrist and pulls me against him, pinning my arms between our bodies.
“Let’s get this straight, Brynna. I want you so fucking bad my teeth ache. I’ve wanted you for months. But you’re part of my family, and I’m supposed to be protecting you. Dropping my guard and fucking you into the mattress is not the way to keep any of you whole.”
I gasp as his words sink in and I want to beg him to take me home do exactly that; fuck me into the mattress, but before I can speak, he lowers his forehead to mine and clenches his eyes closed as if in pain.
“I’m not going to fuck up our friendship, or make things weird for you with my family, just because I can’t keep my damn hands off you. You mean too much for that.”
I lean into him, wanting to comfort him, but he sighs, lifts his head and plants his lips on my forehead for a long few seconds and then backs away, turns his back on me, and loads the weapon and clips back into his locking gun box.
“I apologize. I won’t touch you again.” Before I can argue, ask him to talk with me about this, he stalks off ahead of me. “Let’s go.”


 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png

{Cover Re-Release} Stories About Melissa series by Bethany Lopez


{Cover Re-Release} Stories About Melissa  by Bethany Lopez
From Bethany:
When I released Ta Ta for Now! In June of 2011, I had no idea what I was doing. I used Createspace's Cover Design for that cover, as well as xoxoxo. For Ciao, I decided to do something different and had a photo shoot with my sister and brother in law. Now, over two years later, I'm excited to re-vamp the series leading up to the release of book 4, TTYL. I'm so grateful for Kelsey at K Keeton Design for doing a mass photo shoot for all four covers, and to Allie from B Design for the cover design. I love how fresh and fun she made them. I hope you love them too!







Books in the STORIES ABOUT MELISSA Series:
Ta Ta For Now!
xoxoxo
Ciao
TTYL

*This is an 8-book series! So keep in mind that there are more to come in this set!!!*


Stories About Melissa on Goodreads:
http://www.goodreads.com/series/75747-stories-about-melissa

Book One (Ta Ta For Now!) Summary:
Melissa begins her freshman year with one goal in mind, getting Brian Jackson to be her boyfriend. She will soon learn that things don't necessarily turn out the way you plan them, the value of true friendship, and the importance of family.

Ta Ta For Now! on Amazon (free!):

Final Book (TTYL) on Goodreads:
 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png

{Review} For Everly by Raine Thoms

{Review}

For Everly by Raine Thomas

Goodreads Description:
**Mature Content Warning** This is a New Adult novel recommended for ages 17+ due to language, sexual content, and mature subject matter.
Determined to overcome a dark and tragic past, college student Everly Wallace is only months away from earning her degree in physical therapy. She’s consumed with school, caring for her ailing grandfather, and figuring out how to pay the next bill. The last thing she wants is a relationship, but it just might be the one thing she needs.
Major League pitcher Cole Parker hasn’t fought for anything in his life. He went from a privileged upbringing to a multimillion dollar All-Star career. But when his pitching shoulder starts to give him trouble at only twenty-four years old, he faces the possibility of his injury becoming public knowledge and costing him everything.
In a desperate bid to save his career, Cole decides to hire someone to treat his injury, someone who will keep things off the record and out of the media. He finds the perfect solution in Everly. As mysterious as she is beautiful, she provides an enticing distraction from his pain. Soon, physical therapy is the last thing on his mind.
When an act of betrayal brings the truths they both fear to light, Cole will have to fight for the first time in his life…not just for his career, but for Everly’s love.

Why did I read this?
Honestly, I first saw this on Facebook as being on sale. Then when i saw that Raine was the author, I immediately snatched it up. I love Raine. She's such a sweetheart and has become a good twitter buddy of mine.

What did I think?
Well, I really enjoyed reading it. Seriously. I'm not a big fan of baseball myself but this book had me wanting to get into it.

I'll start off by talking about Everly. By the way I adore that name. If I would've seen that name before I saw Ember, I might have named my daughter Everly. ;-)

Everly is such a beautiful character. She is so incredibly strong and someone I can really admire. For what has happened in her life, she should hold herself pretty high. I know I do. Everly is going to be one of those characters that stick with me for a while. She's not one of those that once you read about her in a book, you move on to the next and forget ya know? I really loved her and her personality was awesome. I will say that I did get frustrated with her a few times when she would think certain things but that's with almost every character you read. Then I think about what she's been through and I understand.

Now...Cole. I will admit it took me a little bit to warm up. But that's only because he was used to getting his way. You know what I mean? Yes he's hot and I think he knew it. But what made me fall in love with him was his heart. Underneath it all he really was a super nice, sweet guy and would do anything for anybody. Plus with the way he was with the kids? *heart melts*

For the story, I really enjoyed every minute of it. I couldn't stop once I started. The storay flowed so beautifully and Raine did an amazing job. I seriously was guessing til the end. Although I had my suspicions, I was off at least a little bit. It was an easy read and I probably could've read this in a day if it wasn't for my 4 month old, I'd would've read it faster lol. But it didn't stop me from reading on my breaks at work and staying up late on my kindle.

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed the book. Everything was very well written and the sex scenes were done completely tastefully. I still got all tingly from those scenes though. (ha!) I think Raine did a wonderful job in the book. I would recommend this to anybody.

This book has a whole lotta heart and soul that will get you feeling warm and fuzzy. My favorite kind.

 
 
 
 
 
 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png

Monday, September 23, 2013

{Cover Reveal} Beyond Fate by Heather Lyons

 
Beyond Fate by Heather Lyons
 
ABOUT BEYOND FATE:
There are always two sides to every story . . .

His whole life, Jonah Whitecomb has strove to meet everyone’s expectations of him: the perfect student, dutiful son, loyal twin, accomplished surfer, and powerful Magical. But behind his carefully composed fa├žade hides the truth of how his family has fallen apart, leaving Jonah more often than not feeling adrift. To complicate matters, he fell in love long ago with a girl in his dreams, one he’s never told anyone about, including his twin brother.

Just when life seems its bleakest, Jonah discovers that Chloe is real. Wanting to finally reach out and grab happiness for himself, he embarks on a journey to track down the girl of his dreams, only to find that happy endings aren’t always guaranteed, the best laid out plans can go horribly awry, and sometimes, you have to simply let yourself go along for the ride.

* Beyond Fate is Jonah’s point-of-view of the events of A Matter of Fate, and is a companion novella.

 
 
 
About Heather Lyons:
Heather Lyons has always had a thing for words—She’s been writing stories since she was a kid. In addition to writing, she’s also been an archaeologist and a teacher. Heather is a rabid music fan, as evidenced by her (mostly) music-centric blog, and she’s married to an even larger music snob. They’re happily raising three kids who are mini music fiends who love to read and be read to.
 
LINKS: 
Twitter/Facebook/Website/Author Goodreads
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png

Thursday, September 19, 2013

{Cover Reveal & Excerpt} Playing With Her Heart by Lauren Blakely


Playing With Her Heart by Lauren Blakely (Re-design)

ABOUT PLAYING WITH HER HEART:
From the NYT & USA Today Bestselling romance author, a sizzling and addictive story of a woman with a broken past and the man who can't fight his attraction to her...Twenty-three year old rising theater star Jill McCormick has built a life out of pretending. Pretending she's happy, pretending she's not haunted by the dark secret that shattered her world six years ago. But then she comes face to face with her new director - sexy, sophisticated, possessive, all-alpha Davis Milo. He tries to resist the actress he's cast, but the attraction between them is too powerful, and soon their private rehearsals spiral into new, forbidden territory. The passionate connection, the intense chemistry is undeniable, and it hits them anywhere, and everywhere - in the theater, on the piano, in the limo, in the restaurant...But the tragedy in Jill's past stands between them. Davis has walls too, so they can either face their fears together, or risk the deepest love and greatest passion either has ever felt...

Buy Links:




ABOUT LAUREN BLAKELY:

Lauren Blakely is an unabashed fan of clever jokes, toast, and good guys in novels. Like the heroine in CAUGHT UP IN US, she thinks life should be filled with movie kisses and coffee drinks. Lauren lives in California with her husband and children, and spends her days writing both true stories and make-believe ones.

Links:


Excerpt:

From Lauren: "This short excerpt is from chapter 12 when Davis unclips Jill's hair, and it served as the inspiration for the new look for the cover. To me, this short moment says so much about their relationship."

He leans into the car, reaches for the seat belt, and pulls it across my chest, buckling me in. He’s inches from me, and he smells cold like the night air. But he also smells the way a man should at the end of the day: a little bit of sweat, a lot of work, and all raw power. He brings one hand behind my head and unclips my hair, letting it fall over his fingers. I tremble from his touch as a shiver runs down my spine. “I like your hair up and I like your hair down,” he whispers to me, breaking down all my resistance in an instant.
I can see this playing out if I do nothing—I’ll spend it rewinding this moment and putting it on repeat all night long. But I don’t want to go home with only a memory to feed my body, and I can’t stand the thought of this night ending too soon.
I make my choice. There’s only one choice. “Do you want to share?” I ask, praying he lives in the same direction.
“You’re downtown, right?”
I nod.
“Me too.”








 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

{Cover Reveal} One To Hold by Tia Louise


Don't miss this sizzling debut, coming Oct. 9!

Add it on Goodreads Today!
Cover Design by Regina Wamba of MaeIDesign.com
"A sexy read with just the right amount of drama. Louise's characters pulled me in and didn't let go." --Kate Roth, author of The Low Notes One to Hold by Tia Louise ***WARNING: Mature themes, strong language and sexual content. Recommended for adult readers (18+) only!*** Derek Alexander is an ex-Marine, ex-cop, and the top investigator in his field. Melissa Jones is a small-town girl trying to escape her troubled past. When the two intersect in a bar in Arizona, their sexual chemistry is off the charts. But what is revealed during their "one week stand" only complicates matters. Because she'll do everything in her power to get away from the past, but he'll do everything he can to hold her. Note: Standalone, M/F, HEA.

* * *
Exclusive excerpt:
He was lying back on the cushions in only his grey slacks. The button-down he wore was open, and I could see every line on his sculpted torso. That little smile was on his lips as he watched me approach.  I ran my fingers along his stomach, gazing into his eyes that darkened as I touched him. His kiss, the same one he gave me beside the fire pit, was gentle but hungry.  Our pace grew faster as we kissed each other again and again, tongues entwining, heat growing between my legs, until he pulled me under him.  My breathing was fast, my whole body tense with anticipation, so wet, so ready for his awesome fullness. I felt his tip pressing against my folds as a thought drifted through my mind. We’d never done it in a bed…

* * *

Tia Louise is a former journalist now writing sexy novels for sexy adults. All of her stories are inspired by real heroes. Have a truffle, darling. Say yes~ Follow Louise on Facebook (link) or Twitter (link) for teasers and exclusive excerpts.
 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png

{Cover Reveal} Drift by Steph Campbell and Liz Reinhardt


Drift by Steph Campbell and Liz Reinhardt

Synopsis:
There’s no way Lydia--oldest and most responsible of the tight-knit Rodriguez clan--is going to let her nosy family find out about the uncharacteristic work screw-up that landed her a paid suspension. To keep busy and avoid panic, she enrolls in a life enrichment class. The first guest speaker is a handsome artist with a wicked smile and eyes that melt right through her.
Even the “ice princess” can’t help but feel an immediate spark that lights her blood on fire.  
Isaac Ortiz is unquestionably the sexiest man Lydia has ever met. The talented son of a famous Spanish artist, he’s constantly moving from one new glamorous city to another, working if and when the muse visits him.
He also has a stare that makes Lydia’s heart race and hands that look more than capable of making her scream with pleasure. She shouldn’t be attracted to this free-spirit who makes all his own rules--but she is.
There’s just one hiccup....Isaac is nineteen.
Lydia has lived her entire life firmly inside the box, and being with a younger man is definitely outside the safe confines she enjoys.
So why can’t she stay away from him? And why is she seriously considering his proposition to take off to a place she’s never been...just because?
When Lydia is invited back to work with a cleared name, she should be overjoyed.
But the reality is, Lydia doesn’t know what anchors her life anymore...or if she wants to be anchored at all. Should she travel the world with Isaac? Or continue down the road that she’s worked long and hard to pave for herself? Choosing one means losing the other, and Lydia isn’t sure if she’s ready to drift with the current that’s pulling her by the heart.


About the authors:

Steph Campbell grew up in Southern California, but now calls Southwest Louisiana home. She has one husband, four children and a serious nail polish obsession.

Steph's works include Delicate, Grounding Quinn and Beautiful Things Never Last; My Heart for Yours and My Fate for Yours (with Jolene Perry); A Toast to the Good Times (with Liz Reinhardt) and the bestselling new adult LENGTHS series with Liz Reinhardt: Lengths, Depths, Limits, Ties & Riptides.

stephcampbell.blogspot.com/ 
www.facebook.com/stephcampbellauthor
@stephcampbell_


Liz Reinhardt was born and raised in the idyllic beauty of northwest NJ. A move to the subtropics of coastal Georgia with her daughter and husband left her with a newly realized taste for the beach and a bloated sunscreen budget. Right alongside these new loves is her old, steadfast affection and longing for bagels and the fast-talking foul mouths of her youth.
She loves Raisinettes, even if they aren't really candy, the Oxford comma, movies that are hilarious or feature zombies, any and all books, but especially romance (the smarter and hotter, the better), the sound of her daughter's incessantly wise and entertaining chatter, and watching her husband work on cars in the driveway.

She is the author of the Brenna Blixen series (Double Clutch, Junk Miles, Slow Twitch), the Youngblood series (Fall Guy, Perfectly Unmatched), and co-writes with the awesome Steph Campbell in the Lengths series (Lengths, Depths, Limits, Ties, Riptides).

Blog: http://elizabethreinhardt.blogspot.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lizreinhardtauthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lizreinhardt 





 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png

{Cover Reveal} The Sisters by Teal Haviland



The Sisters by Teal Haviland

 About The Sisters
Gabrielle, the Angel of Karma, isn’t happy about a lot of things that have happened since she came to Earth to learn more about humans. She’s especially not happy that the Book of Barabbadon has fallen into her enemy’s hands, that demons are becoming significantly more powerful, and because of the dark changes in Lucas since the attack on him. And her anger is beginning to show.Her superior and her brethren—even Lucas—thought she was handling everything pretty well until they learn she wants to go after a human trafficker so she can see him face karma. It’s something she does only when compelled to do so because of a human’s particularly good, or, in this case, heinous acts. But their concerns aren’t from her desire to be more involved with her duties, or even because of the human she wants to see reap what he’s sown with her own eyes. It’s because of whom she wants to use to carry out what she has in mind—a trio of demons called the Sisters. They possess troubling powers, thought to still be strengthening, and were locked away by Gabrielle many years ago. Gabrielle, and those who care for her, know the Sisters are more than a little dangerous even for the Angel of Karma—they also know the Sisters will be looking for vengeance of their own.


About the Author

 Teal Haviland lives in Tennessee with her daughter and her four-legged friends. She enjoys photography, travel, reading, music, cooking, daydreaming, writing (of course), and above all spending time with her family and friends.
Teal grew up with a love for anything fantastical or outrageous. After years of dreaming of worlds where fairies, angels, demons, and shape shifters (to name a few) exist, she finally decided to begin writing her stories down. Inception, book one in her series The Reaping Chronicles, is her first published novel.







LINKS:



INCEPTION BUY LINKS:




 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png