Monday, August 25, 2014

{Release Day} The Write Stuff by Tiffany King

{Release Day} The Write Stuff by Tiffany King

Twenty-two-year-old historical romance writer Nicole Blake, or N.S. Blake to her readers, hasn't taken an official poll, mind you, but she is convinced she may be the only romance author on the planet who is still a card-carrying member of the virgin club. 
Not that she hasn't tried to end her membership. Life just keeps finding pesky ways to interfere. With no prospects on the horizon, Nicole begins to feel like the closest she will ever get to experiencing a man is within her own stories. 
Opportunity presents itself in the form of hot-as-sin-on-a-lollipop-stick bartender/premed student Alec Petropoulos, who agrees to be the cover model for her upcoming book. Sparks fly instantly between them, and Nicole begins to entertain the possibility that she's finally found the right guy to hand over her tattered V-card. Alec has all the makings for a perfect one-night-stand candidate except, much to Nicole's surprise, he seems to be the only man in existence not interested in bagging a virgin. 
Stuck between a rock and a stubborn male, what's a virgin to do? Seduce him, of course. How hard could it be? If it works for the characters in her stories, why wouldn't it work for her? 
After all, what happens under the cover…stays under the cover.

Comes out August 25, 2014....oh wait...that's TODAY!!!! Go grab it!! 

About the author:

USA Today Bestselling author Tiffany King is a lifelong reading fanatic who is now living her dream as a writer, weaving Young Adult and New Adult romance tales for others to enjoy. She has a loving husband and two wonderful kids. (Five, if you count her three spoiled cats). Her addictions include: Her iPhone and iPad, chocolate, Diet Coke, chocolate, Harry Potter, chocolate, zombies and her favorite TV shows. Want to know what they are? Just ask.
For information on any of Author Tiffany's titles, visit her blog at

"Dreams do come true...Dream big."

Stalk her:

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Goodreads
 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

{Release Day Launch} Misunderstandings by Tiffany King

A Woodfalls Girls Novel
by Tiffany King

Available Now
Purchase Links

“Funny, real, moving and passionate, Misunderstandings is a MUST-READ for NA contemporary romance fans."--New York Times bestselling author Samantha Young

“Super sweet and swoon-worthy!”— #1 New York Times Bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout

Just when she thought things were going up…

Two years after a devastating breakup, Brittni Mitchell has moved on from Justin Avery—or so she tells herself. But when she returns to Seattle for her best friend’s engagement party, Brittni finds herself the victim of a disastrously timed elevator breakdown. She’s trapped with the last person she wants to face, and forced to recount the past she desperately wants to forget.

She’s going to have to look back…

When Brittni left her podunk hometown for a big city college experience at the University of Washington, hooking up with a guy like Justin Avery was not part of her plan. Between Justin’s attention-grabbing tattoos, cigarette smoking, and bad boy attitude Brittni quickly chalked him up as “Mr. Wrong.” But his charm was unrelenting, and Brittni’s decision to give Justin a chance quickly turned into the worst choice she ever made.

So that she might be able to move forward.

Now she’s stuck with Justin—literally—and the complicated web of misunderstandings that tied up the truth for two years is about to unravel.

USA Today Bestselling author Tiffany King is a lifelong reading fanatic who is now living her dream as a writer, weaving Young Adult and New Adult romance tales for others to enjoy. She has a loving husband and two wonderful kids. (Five, if you count her three spoiled cats). Her addictions include: Her iPhone and iPad, chocolate, Diet Coke, chocolate, Harry Potter, chocolate, zombies and her favorite TV shows. Want to know what they are? Just ask.

For information on any of Author Tiffany's titles, visit her blog at

Where to connect with Author Tiffany
Twitter- @AuthorTiffany
Pinterest- Tiffany King
Goodreads- Tiffany King

"Dreams do come true...Dream big."
 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png

Thursday, March 20, 2014

{Review, Guest Post, Interview & Giveaway} Poughkeepsie Enhanced Collector's Edition App by Debra Anastasia

 {Blog Tour: Interview & Giveaway} Poughkeepsie Enhanced Collector's Edition App by Debra Anastasia

What is the Enhanced App???
Check it out:


Immerse yourself in the world of Debra Anastasia’s Poughkeepsie.Experience this bestselling novel for the first time…again as you break all the rules about books with Omnific Publishing and Debra Anastasia. In this enhanced version of the novel, you’ll enjoy insights from the author, music by Ron Pope and other artists to set the mood, and images and video that bring the scenes to life as you read. You’ll delve deeper into the world of Poughkeepsie through nearly 50,000 words of added scenes (more love, more drama, more romance!) and informative insights into how this marvelous story and its characters came to be. Self-contained in this app (no wifi needed after downloading):•complete novel Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia•author/director’s pop-up commentary•music by Ron Pope, Rustic Overtones, Monoxide G, Violet Winter, Bo Heart, and Jeff Epstein and the City Line Singers•more than 100 images to enhance the story•videos of your favorite characters in action•special animation•sound effects•interviews with the characters, author, and more•interactive games•trailers for the Poughkeepsie Brotherhood series•how-to knitting instructions•how-to instructions for making a paper rose•recipe for the dinner Livia makes for Blake

My Review:

I've said time and again how much I absolutely love Poughkeepsie. I've read the book so many times and each time I find something new that I fall in love with.
So, I was so very excited when Debra mentioned an app with all these goodies included.
I've been very lucky and feel very honored that I am a part of Debra's badass street team for Poughkeepsie and got an exclusive look at this amazing app.
What can I say about it? Seriously, if every book had an app like this, I'd be in freaking heaven. 
All the music, pictures, mind is blown. 
I am so happy for Debra to be launching this app and that I was included in helping her announce the release.
If you haven't read the book, I encourage you to not only read the book but get this extraordinary app and get the experience of a lifetime.

Short interview with the lovely Debra Anastasia:

1. I have to say that Poughkeepsie is so unusual and so very extraordinary. Where did the idea of this book start? 

I was really inspired to write a romance that had a lead hero with nothing more than his love to offer the girl of his dreams. I wanted to highlight the every day kind of love that I think is the most special.

2. Have any of the characters in the series been based on any personal friends or someone you know personally? They are each so unique and have had such random backgrounds. I was always curious ;-)

You are so sweet! There are parts of everyone I love in each of these characters. Blake reminds me of my husband and Beckett came from a steady diet of stories form my father and uncle growing up. They were both dead set on doing the right thing, every time no matter what!

3. How did the idea of this enhanced app come about? 

Omnific approached my almost two years ago and I jumped on the chance. Anyway to give my readers more content to Poughkeepsie, I was going to take.

4. It seems like a lot of blood, sweat and tears went into this app. Knowing how much of a hard long process this would take, what made you decide to go through with it? 

I had no idea it would take what it did. I knew I set the bar really high and I was supported in that goal by my publishier, so even in the darkest moments, I had to get it done. They believed in me and I wanted it to be everything it could for my readers.
5. Are you planning on having any more of the series made into an enhanced app? Because I seriously will snatch them up. ;-) 

Thank you! No plans as of right now. I actually worked on a brief handbook for other authors on how to create an Enhanced version, but right now my focus is writing Saving Poughkeepsie (Poughkeepsie Brotherhood Series #3)

About Debra:

Debra Anastasia is busy, just like every other mom. There’s dinner, the dogs, the two kids, and her violent IBS–which is under control thanks to medication except for occasional multi-tonal farts. Her first love and crowning achievement is her thriving career as the weirdest mom on the block.
Her writing started a decent handful of years ago when–along with the animals and humans in her house–the voices of characters started whispering stories in Debra’s ear. Insomnia was the gateway to plots that wouldn’t give up, wouldn’t let go. Now they stalk her everywhere. Halfway through making lunches, a twist takes hold and–fingers full of peanut butter–she finds somewhere, anywhere to write it down.
She’s eternally grateful to Omnific Publishing, which has now published four of her books: two in the Seraphim Series and two in the Poughkeepsie Brotherhood Series, as well as her novella, Late Night with Andres. That one is special because 100% of the proceeds go to breast cancer research. (So go get it right now, please!) She also very much appreciates her open-minded readers, who embrace everything
she has to offer, with a focus on anti-heroes and bathroom humor.
Debra lives in Maryland with her family. You can find her at and on Twitter @Debra_Anastasia. But be prepared.
Website * Facebook Twitter Amazon Goodreads

a Rafflecopter giveaway
And this blog is giving away eCopies of Poughkeepsie and Return to Poughkeepsie to celebrate!


A quick note from Debra:

When I started my Street Team, I knew it would be an amazing group. My readers are my favorite people. I know for a fact that we would all have a great time together. They are smart, adorable and deal with my crazy ass.

These ladies were on my mind while constructing the Poughkeepsie Enhanced Collector’s Edition app. I wondered what I could add to the novel that they had already read that would help it feel like they were reading it for the first time…again.

So I decided on commentary, and I imagined us all at a table and picked out the stories I would share. My developer made them into little pop up bubbles on text. That was the first layer of this huge project. Then came the building blocks or the music, the extra scenes, sounds, moving gifs, videos and so much more. The end result is literally my dream come true. It’s like the most deluxe reading experience I’ve ever seen.

In my head I wanted to make my Street Team proud, and I really hope they like this new version of Poughkeepsie. Of course, they are awesome helpers with the app release your. We will be getting together to have a huge Twitter flash mob on March 19th at 7pm EST. It will be our second one. The first was such a blast, I can not wait to do it again.

Jessica from Hackaroo’s Reviews here is on my Street team and I cherish her! Thank you so much for letting me on your blog today. XOX

 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png

Monday, March 3, 2014

{Review} Forever Too Far by Abbi Glines

{Review} Forever Too Far by Abbi Glines
Goodreads Description:
Rush promised her forever... but promises can be broken.
Torn between his love for his family and his love for Blaire, Rush has to find a way to save one without losing the other. In the end one has to be more important. Letting go isn’t easy.
Blaire believed in her fairytale... but no one can live in a fantasy.
Her love for Rush and desire to have a family keep her believing that they can find a way for this to work. Until she has to make the right decision for her and the baby. Even if it breaks her heart.
Can they find the forever that they both want or has it all just gone... too far?

What did I think?
I will say, first off, that this is honestly one of the hardest reviews I have ever had to write. One, because the author was a favorite of mine and two, because I really really didn't care for it. At all. It breaks my heart. Truly it does, but I have to be honest here.
First of all, I've read the other two books in this series. That's right....there are two books before this one. Fallen Too Far  & Never Too Far are the other two in the series. Those should have been it for this series in my opinion. Forever Too Far shouldn't have been written. 
Why? You's because....It is the same story. 99% of this book is EXACTLY like the other two. There was no plot, no story line and no character development.
I knew this was going to be bust when I started to read it but I wanted to give the author the benefit of the doubt because she was a favorite of mine. I read this with my bestie April. We are in the same boat in regards to the author and her books so were pretty wary walking into it.
Here are some examples about what I'm talking about:
1.  No Plot
Okay, so if you've read either of the first two books, you know that Rush and B;air are 'in love' and all that jazz. This is just a continuation of their relationship. The only thing that's really different is that Blair is farther along in her pregnancy. Nothing else happens. Oh wait....there's sex. Of course. There is always sex in these novels nowadays. Oh ya! Blair re-unites with her dad. Again.

2. No Story Line
See what I mentioned above? It applies here too. This book was just a waste of my time and energy. I will be more honest and say that I probably skimmed over 75% of this book because it was all the same things. There was no climax, no comic relief.....blah.

3. No Character Development
Seriously...this part was the most irritating to me. In the first two books, Rush is a dick with a capital "D" and takes Blair for granted. Blair is too "naive or nice" to really stand up for herself. Rush leaves her when she needs him most and it's for his evil bitch of a sister Nan.
Yea...nothing has changed in any of the characters. Rush does the same damn thing and leaves Blair in a crucial moment to go "rescue" his sister. Blair runs away instead of facing her problems and forgives Rush because she "loves" him so very much and she's having his baby.

4. The Sex
Please don't get me wrong. I like sex scenes as much as the next blogger/girl. But I like it when it isn't so.... raunchy really. I like the sex to have meaning in it and the story to back it up. This doesn't happen here. 
One thing that I will touch on that made me EXTREMELY irritated is that Blair is nearing the end of her pregnancy....she's "huge" and has an episode where she starts to bleed. 
Now I know you can bleed during pregnancy and it's nothing really bad. But the way it was described in the book, she went to the hospital because she was having pains as well. That's a pretty good idea of danger zone. And yet.....they still have sex after her hospital trip. If Rush really cared, it wouldn't be so much of an issue to say, "you know what? maybe we should just wait." But both of them are such horn dogs, they can't stand to not have sex at least once a day.
5. "Love"
Are Rush and Blair really in love or just in lust? Rush constantly puts his sister above Blair and doesn't give Blair the back up she should have.
Blaire was pregnant and her emotions were harder for her to control. However, I needed to talk to her about just being quiet around Nan.
Are you effing me?! This is the type of guy ladies want now? An insensitive a**hole? Excuse me while I throw up a little in my mouth.
I know this review was a bit ranty. I have to be true to my feelings and be honest. 
I used to love books by Abbi Glines. They were great when she first started. The story had depth and no sex in it. I still adore those books but I found out that she is re-writing them to make them more "steamy" and I can't hurts. 
I won't be buying any more of her books from now on because I want my stories to be just that. STORIES. Not just sex books. If I wanted to read about sex I'd get erotica and call it a day. But I'm not that into the erotica. 
I know I'm not the only one who feels this way. Here is another review that's along the same lines as mine:

I know A LOT of people LOVED this book and the series. Here are some of the reviews they wrote about it:


I just.....I can't get over the fact that this is so popular and it's a series where the main guy is a total douche. Yes, he's good looking....but why not be a nice guy and not a man-whore? I mean, really.... This is what we want our little girls to think is ok? I'm so over this author and what these books stand for.
 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png

Friday, February 28, 2014

{Excerpt Blast} Recklessly Royal by Nichole Chase


Catherine has spent her life being the perfect princess. She’s kept her hands clean, her head down, and most importantly—men at arm’s length. After all, most men are after only one thing, and for Cathy there’s a lot more at stake than her bed; she has to worry about the fate of an entire nation. But at the rate she’s going, Cathy is afraid she’ll give the Virgin Queen a run for her money. She is tired of waiting for someone good enough to come along. She has a plan, and it all hinges on seducing the one man who seems utterly unimpressed by all things royal. The one man she is tempted by more than any other . . .

When David arrives at the royal wedding of his friend, the newly ordained Duchess Samantha Rousseau, he expected to feel uncomfortable and out of his element, but he wasn’t prepared to be targeted by Prince Alex’s gorgeous younger sister. With Cathy’s giant blue eyes, killer figure, and sense of humor, it won’t take long before he gives in. But when he finds out just how innocent the crown princess really is, will he play the part of knight in shining armor or the dashing rogue?
Pre-Order Links:

About Nichole:

Nichole Chase is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Suddenly Royal, Flukes, The Dark Betrayal Trilogy, and several short stories. She is also the instructor of Say What? a dialogue class at the Romance Academy. 

Nichole lives in Georgia with her husband, energetic daughter, superhero dog, Sulcata tortoise, and two cats. When not writing, you may find her reading, painting, crafting, or chasing her daughter around the house while making monster noises. 



 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png

Thursday, February 27, 2014

{Review} Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

{Review} Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

Goodreads Description:

Juliette now knows she may be the only one who can stop the Reestablishment. But to take them down, she'll need the help of the one person she never thought she could trust: Warner. And as they work together, Juliette will discover that everything she thought she knew - about Warner, her abilities, and even Adam - was wrong.

My Review:
 Oh holy hell, where do I start? I finished reading this book on Feb. 20 and I still have a book hangover from it. I am having such a hard time wrapping my mind around this book and the series as a whole.

Ignite Me has to be my favorite book to read out of the whole series and it is the perfect ending. I absolutely loved this book. I know there are a lot of fans that were not happy with the way things ended but I thought it was completely perfect.

There were times I did get frustrated with Juliette, as always. She has a real problem with standing up for herself. But when she does, boom!! Burn!! ;-) Everything escalates and comes to head but syncs up quite nicely.

It's hard to write a review without spoilers since this just came out so I'm going to try my hardest not to be spoiler-y. 

I'll go with the characters first....

Adam...well, if you read Fracture Me, you have some inkling into what kind of person he is becoming. I still love him because he still tries his best for what he thinks is right. That's not always the case but he becomes quite a...well...snot. LOL His love for James is unconditional as it should be. But his love for Juliette? Is brought into question and made me think about it for a while. well....okay I am going to say that I think he is a real character. I don't know how exactly to put it really except that....I wish there were a lot more Warners out there in the real world. He is by far one of my all time favorite characters I've read. His feelings for Juliette really shine through this entire novel. Even more than in Unravel Me and Destroy Me always one of the best characters in the series. Yes, as I've said, he is a comic relief but not just that. He is everything that Juliette needed in a friend and more. One of my favorite lines was when Juliette and Warner were talking and he mentioned Kenji and she said, "He's my best friend." Oh man it touched my heart. LOVED that.

Juliette....She's grown up quite a bit from the first book. It was really cool to see her transition into a strong person. Some of the ways she handled herself in certain situations frustrated me because she doesn't say what she really should have. But by the end, I was so damn proud of her. Wow. 

While I was reading this final book, I kept catching myself thinking about how old all these characters were. Seriously....the was the book projected them, made them seem older than they were. I had to keep reminding myself that they are 17-19 years old. Although I guess when you've been through what they all went through, you age a lot more.

I thought that the ending "battle" was a bit rushed and that the relationships were the real main focus. The ending did almost leave it open in case Mafi ever wants to revisit this series. I honestly don't really want her to because I thought the ending was perfect the way it was.

In closing I will say this: CHAPTER 55. CHAPTER 55. CHAPTER 55. CHAPTER 55!!!


 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

{Review} Unravel Me & Fracture Me by Tahereh Mafi

{Review} Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

Goodreads Description:
tickticktickticktickit's almosttime for war.
Juliette has escaped to Omega Point. It is a place for people like her—people with gifts—and it is also the headquarters of the rebel resistance.
She's finally free from The Reestablishment, free from their plan to use her as a weapon, and free to love Adam. But Juliette will never be free from her lethal touch.
Or from Warner, who wants Juliette more than she ever thought possible.
In this exhilarating sequel to Shatter Me, Juliette has to make life-changing decisions between what she wants and what she thinks is right. Decisions that might involve choosing between her heart—and Adam's life.

My Review:
After reading Warner's POV in Destroy Me, I was a little wary on how this one was going to turn out. Warner brought on a new perspective that I didn't see coming. So I was pretty excited to see what Unravel Me had to offer.

I honestly had mixed feelings about this book. I liked it, but I didn't love it. Don't get me wrong, it was action packed and didn't really lag too much but the thing that made me not love it was that Juliette was sort of......whiny? 

During most of the book, she goes inside herself and questions a lot of what she's doing. It gets a little annoying but I do get where she is coming from. I mean, she was incarcerated for most of her life and doesn't quite know how to act or react to things. 

I did, however, enjoy when she would go all crazy powerful. It was pretty badass. Once she let go of her inner turmoil, she shined. I liked that aspect completely.

Kenji is the total saving grace in this entire novel. I loved him so hardcore in this book and he is quickly becoming one of my favorite characters. Yes, he is the comedy relief but he is also, in a weird way, Juliette's strength and pushes her in the right direction. He is too adorable.

Warner, as always, is a contradiction. You know what he feels and yet Juliette doesn't quite get it. I don't know if she plays stupid but she needs to wise up to the fact that Warner is sooooooo into her. Whenever I read something about him I melt a little more.

Adam......confuses me in this book. He was the nice guy in Shatter Me, but in this book, he is showing other signs of someone else. I feel like he doesn't quite get where Juliette is coming from in their "relationship". He doesn't understand that she can't hurt him and I get her point too. But Adam just seems so crazy in this book. I still love him because he tries so hard to be the knight in shining armor but his shine is wearing off a little bit. It's a really cool twist to the story that I wasn't expecting. 

Mafi's writing style, as always, needs to be made clear. She writes unlike any other author. The poetic flow of her words brings everything to a new light and makes me feel completely different than what I expect. It's truly amazing.

{Review} Fracture Me by Taherah Mafi

Goodreads Description:

In this electrifying sixty-page companion novella to the New York Timesbestselling Shatter Me series, discover the fate of the Omega Point rebels as they go up against The Reestablishment. Set during and soon after the final moments of Unravel MeFracture Me is told from Adam's perspective.
As Omega Point prepares to launch an all-out assault on The Reestablishment soldiers stationed in Sector 45, Adam's focus couldn't be further from the upcoming battle. He's reeling from his breakup with Juliette, scared for his best friend's life, and as concerned as ever for his brother James's safety. And just as Adam begins to wonder if this life is really for him, the alarms sound. It's time for war.
On the battlefield, it seems like the odds are in their favor—but taking down Warner, Adam's newly discovered half brother, won't be that easy. The Reestablishment can't tolerate a rebellion, and they'll do anything to crush the resistance . . . including killing everyone Adam has ever cared about.
Fracture Me sets the stage for Ignite Me, the explosive finale in Tahereh Mafi's epic dystopian series. It's a novella not to be missed by fans who crave action-packed stories with tantalizing romance like Divergent by Veronica Roth, The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, and Legend by Marie Lu

My Review:

Just as I liked seeing Warner's POV in Destroy Me, I liked reading from Adam's POV. It's a great perspective to see the thoughts and feelings of another character.

Also, just like in Destroy Me, I was surprised at what I saw in this novella. I was all prepared to sympathize with Adam on how heartbroken he was over Juliette and his love for her.

I was quite surprised to find that Adam wasn't all he's cracked up to be. His love for his brother was never in question. But his thoughts on Juliette and her feelings were another story. His disregard to Juliette's feelings was quite a blow.

After everything that happened to Omega Point at the end of Unravel Me, I was quite shocked that Juliette (his true love) wasn't his immediate thought. Yes, I get that his little brother is his first and foremost but Juliette didn't even come into the picture until Kenji brought her up. Kenji was the one who wanted to go and find her.

I have to say that Adam was the epitomy of hero in the first book but now....I'm not so sure what to really see him as. Ignite Me is sure to be a high octane book to tie up all loose ends that are so intertwined in the first 4. I'm excited. So very excited.

I only gave this 3 stars just because I had high hopes of Adam and although I still love him, I'm disappointed in his character. A little heartbroken really.

 photo hsig_zps4df4a677.png